Rajasthan Panchayat Election Results 2020: Counting of votes across 21 districts underway


Jaipur: The counting of votes polled in all four phases of panchayat samiti and zila parishad members’ elections is underway in Rajasthan on Tuesday.

The counting began at 21 district headquarters, according to the state election commission’s spokesperson.

The polling to elect a total of 636 Zila Parishad members and 4371 panchayat Samiti members were held in four phases in 21 districts of Ajmer, Banswara, Barmer, Bhilwara, Bikaner, Bundi, Chittorgarh, Churu, Dungarpur, Hanumangarh, Jaisalmer, Jalore, Jhalawar, Jhunjhunu, Nagaur, Pali, Pratapgarh, Rajsamand, Sikar, Tonk, and Udaipur.

The counting will decide the fate of 1778 candidates for the zila parishad elections and 12663 candidates for the panchayat samiti elections.

Elaborate security arrangements have been made for the counting.

The polling was held on 23 and 27 November and 1 and 5 December.

December 08, 2020 at 04:25PM


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here